Rule #3: Love, not sex, is the answer

Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity (LOVE), I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.  And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing.  And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing.  1 Corinthians 13:1-3

The Beatles once sang, “All You Need Is Love”,  and while I don’t hold them up as being models of behavior or for anything else, they were right in this.  God is Love.  His greatest attribute is Love.  I brought this out in my article Christ’s view of humanity.  The evidence of this love was the sacrificial death of Jesus Christ upon the Cross.

Jesus repeatedly admonished his disciples, his followers to love one another, as He had loved us.  To have that attitude that we should give our all for each other, even to the laying down of our lives.  Our sacrifice doesn’t always go that far, but if we look at it from the point of view that we esteem each other higher than we esteem ourselves, this great love works toward the good for all involved.   There is no force more powerful on the earth than Christian love.  God puts this love in our hearts through the Holy Spirit.

Love transforms.  It can turn a stony heart into a soft heart.  It can turn away wrath.  It can dispel bitterness, anger, envy, and other negative emotions.  It not only transforms the recipient of love, but it transforms the giver.  Love is one of the gifts of the Spirit, and is the greatest virtue of all, even greater than hope and faith.

Lastly, it’s important to realize that Love is the fulfillment of the Law (Romans 13:10).  Paul indicates here that because love doesn’t work any ill toward it’s neighbor, love fulfills all of the commandments of God.  The word love is repeated over and over in the New Testament in every aspect of our relationship to God, to each other, and very specifically in the relationship between a man and his wife.   Man is directly commanded to love his wife.  In Ephesians 5, Paul doesn’t emphasize the sexual aspect of marriage at all.

The Red Pill is very much focused on sexuality.  It is a strategy of sexual relationships between men and women, and in it’s theory, marriage or any other long-term relationship/commitment takes a back seat.  At its core is the idea that men, who achieve power through the aspect of aloofness from his world, recognizing his own value, should be able to use and discard anything, including women, according to his own self-interest, his own egotism.  He does this through domination.

While God does give man dominion over the world and expects him to establish that dominion, God’s ultimate purpose is to create a spiritual kingdom, not a carnal one, and so a sexuality loosed from the ideal of commitment, is contrary to God’s purpose which is love for each other and for God.  Commitment to love, agape, is very much at the core of our relationship to God, and His to us.  It’s core to our relationship to each other, and men and women are called of God to commit themselves to each other, not to use each other and discard like so much trash.

To those who have been used and abused by the circumstances of life, by the twin evils of Feminism and the manosphere, by the raw deal that life gives to us all, there is an answer.  The Spirit and the Bride (the Church) say Come.  We are bid to the banqueting table of God’s love for us, to the abundant love held out to us in Jesus Christ, that will shed into our hearts love for God and for each other.

Pamela Parizo © 2017

 

Author: pamelaparizo

I am an apostolic pentecostal woman who believes in One God, Jesus Name, Acts 2:38 salvation.

2 thoughts on “Rule #3: Love, not sex, is the answer”

  1. This is an awesome series Pam. I admire your patience and your willingness to address these things. I think there is a great need and that people want to explore these issues.

    I like how you spoke of dominion. I’m laughing here, I am quite happy with “dominant” men, but I am speaking of the good ones. Another way of saying that would actually be “dominion,” men have been given dominion over the earth and dominion is more related to responsibility, to being empowered to take charge. Designated authority. A woman I used to know would often say, “dominion is not destruction.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. IB, I have been getting amazing traffic, so I hope some will eventually follow.

      I will share something with you re dominant. I am going to remarry, and I do want someone dominant because I was married for 38 years and had to be the dominant one. When I use that term in the red pill context, it’s because they feel they can do things through their own power, as if any of us are really in control. All their control could be gone tomorrow and they could end up like Job.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.